Home Page

New EYFS Curriculum 1st Sept 2012

New Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum
Some of you may already be aware that the EYFS Curriculum is changing with effect from 1st September 2012. As with the current EYFS this new document will govern the types of experiences Early Years settings should provide along with clearly setting out the Care Standards we all abide by. 
The Curriculum is now to be split in 7 areas (rather than the previous 6) these are
Communication and Language
Physical Development
Personal Social and Emotional Development
Understanding of the World
Expressive Arts and Design.
However the way we utilise the Curriculum will remain the same as we continue to strive to give your child fun and educational activities.